YokoKanno.net
I recently searched for the keywords “Yoko Kanno” over at Google to see my blog would turn up, and it was negative. Too bad. But then I discovered a relatively new site, with the domain yokokanno.net - another English blog-styled website about Yoko Kanno. I thought I could retire from being a Kanno news publisher and focus on Gabriela, but the site didn’t have that much content.

I tried to look around if there is any information about the webmaster, and even used domain lookup tools to find the name, but none would come up. The site hasn’t been announced in any online Kanno communities I frequent.
I wonder if anyone knows who owns the site?
I believe some advertising companies purchase domains using popular search keywords as domain names. Then they would put dummy contents in it, and then load it with ads. But then again, is Yoko Kanno this popular to get this kind of treatment?
Anyone out there who owns the domain?









September 16th, 2007 at 6:39 pm
looks like a false site to me, looks at the two links ??? a credit card one and the other is about japanese idols ????
September 16th, 2007 at 10:28 pm
Yeah, and there is also a “Profile” page but the data was likely harvested from Wikipedia.
September 17th, 2007 at 12:46 am
I loved the way they described her as “anime musician”. Really.
September 17th, 2007 at 8:39 am
Well she’s most popular for that among others (many, many, many others). I wonder if there is a robot that takes popular wikipedia entries and makes websites with their names as domains when available. Whoever programmed that must be rich by now.